How true should the rear hub be with the rear wheel

This is my first bike so I have no previous experience to go on,

after replacing the cush rubbers and having the wheel and hub powder coated I've noticed that the hub dosnt seat evenly all round the rear wheel, it's only slightly but I had the bike on stands and gently ran the bike in first gear and noticed that the hub isn't running true with the rear wheel, it slightly moves in and out a little. Is this ok or should it run completely true?I've taken it off and pressed it on properly but I'm still having the issue, I get tight spots on the chain also and the chain is brand new as I haven't got the bike on the road yet. This will be my first bike so I want to get it right. any help would be great

Unlikely a new DID chain will be FUBAR so i'd discount that. As there is no specific metal to metal fit between hub and wheel casting there could be a degree of 'slack' allowing a bit of wobble but it should be not obvious! Is the axle / spindle done up / torqued to specs as that may close it up? New cush drive rubbers may be binding with the hub - washing up liquid applied to everything when fitting eases the fit.

• Like 1

Thanks boys there's some good things that I'll try and see if it helps, I appreciate your help, I have triple checked everything but I'll du it again I think,

what would cause a new chain to have slack spots, it's brand new do I thought it would have even tension all the way around, I'll check the slack again and like madb said I take it off the tightest spot.

12 hours ago, Gixer1460 said:

Care to explain this? Is it funny? Am I not in the clique that is party to why its funny? If you want help or advice, don't take the fucking piss out of people that offer it or next time you might be invited to go screw yourself! 

Read the rules.