Mk2 B12 into Inazuma 750 - few questions!

Shill

Hi all, first post here, wanted to share some progress on a current project and check if there’s anything I’m missing. I’m putting a mk2 B12 engine in a 2001 Inazuma. I'm new to this kind of lark so discovering a lot of stuff as I go along.

Current plan is:
Mk2 engine, PAIRS removed (thanks to previous owner)
Hydraulic clutch off the B12
Mk2 carbs
Original Zuma 750 loom and CDI (I have the B12 ones if needed)
K&N ovals (+ jet kit?)
Exhaust tbc – bought the B12 headers and may try to re-use the 750 link pipe and can if they will match up (the 750 has a Blueflame can)
Tank raised a bit with spacers at the back, or pingel tap for clearance
Need to drill out the 10mm mounting holes to take the 12mm mounts

Electrical stuff – so yeah I didn’t appreciate the difference between the mk1 and mk2 electrical system when I went shopping for 'a B1200 engine'. The zuma seems to be based on the mk1 Bandit, meaning various connectors are different to the mk2. Based on a couple of threads on here, I understand it’s possible to plug the mk2 engine into the mk1 loom, by switching over the neutral switch, pulse gen+oil sensor assembly, and alternator. If I do this, I figure my Zuma CDI will be ticking over as normal without knowing any difference. An old thread about this transplant mentions someone running a B12 with the 750 Zuma CDI, and I also understand from a guy on facebook the 1200 Zuma  engine can run happily with the 750 Zuma CDI, so I’m not expecting any major issues. I really want to avoid changing the loom as it then has a knock-on effect on clocks, switchgear, ignition switch etc.
Q: Am I missing anything here? Will running the 750 timing have any serious detrimental effects on the 1200?

Fueling etc – So I’ll be running the B1200 engine with aftermarket can (I realise the blueflame can may not exactly have ‘race’ credentials) and K&N ovals.